When you (the farm owner or manager) installed the fence monitoring solution, you set up your farm in the Datamars Livestock web app and created an administrator's account for yourself.

These credentials should be used to sign in to the Datamars Livestock web app. An invitation must then be sent out to all staff, consultants, vets using the fence monitoring solution.

Note: Only someone with Admin permissions (i.e. the farm owner or manager) can invite users and this must be done in the Datamars Livestock Monitoring web app. Users cannot be invited in the mobile app.

When creating a user, different permission levels can be applied to staff members, depending on their role:

Permission levels

A Viewer can...

  • View the status of the electric fence in the Datamars Livestock Monitoring web or mobile app.

  • Receive notifications about the status of the fence and gateway.

  • Change personal notification settings.

Example:

Farm hand

A Member has the same permissions as a viewer. There is currently no difference between a Viewer and a Member.

An Admin can do everything above plus...

  • Add a gateway or node in the Datamars Livestock mobile app.

  • Edit the properties of a gateway or node in the Datamars Livestock Monitoring web app.

  • Reset a gateway.

  • Change voltage thresholds for notifications.

  • Turn notifications on or off for individual fence nodes.

  • Edit farm details.

  • Invite and edit users.

Example:

Farm manager

Farm advisor

To invite a new user:

  1. Click on Farm Settings. In the Users section, you will see all existing users registered to your farm. In the Invitations section, click Invite users to your farm.

  2. Enter the user's email address and select the permission level you would like them to have. Click Add more to invite other users, if required.

  3. Click Send invitations.

Note: Once a user has followed the steps in the invitation email, they will appear in the list of users. However, if they have not accepted the invitation within 30 days, their invitation will expire and you will need to send them another invitation.

Having trouble?

  • Ask us a question in the blue messaging tool on the bottom right hand side of your screen.

Did this answer your question?