Skip to main content

Archiving a group in Datamars Livestock

You should remove animal records and archive a group if it is no longer in used. Changes are saved in the Datamars Livestock cloud platform.

Ensure that any groups no longer used are archived. Groups can only be archived in Datamars Livestock (web app) not Datamars Pro (mobile app), however the changes are saved to the Datamars Livestock cloud platform and are reflected in both apps.

Only empty groups (i.e. containing 0 animals) can be archived. If necessary, move animals into a new group first.

📝 You must use the web app, rather than the mobile app to archive unused groups.

📝 You must have admin permissions to archive a group.

To archive an unused group in the web app:

  1. Click on My Herd, then Groups.

  2. Click on ... beside the group you want to archive.
    📝 The group must be empty (i.e. 0 animals) otherwise it cannot be archived.

  3. Click on Archive.

You may be interested in:

Did this answer your question?